Raven Eyes of the War Dragon

I think it’s established that I enjoy theme forces. Quite a few years ago I posted an idea on the Lost Hemisphere forums about how “well” Lylyth2’s theme force (Ravens of War) gels with her Shard from the faction book (Eyes of the Dragon).

As I look at my mountain of models, it re-occurs to me that finishing off the theme force that actually got me interested in the faction may be an excellent way to re-invigorate the faction, add focus to my painting, and get a list that I would like to play for a while.

Lylyth, Shadow of Everblight (painted)
– Seraph (painted)
– Seraph (painted)
– Stinger (painted)
Blighted Nyss Striders + UA (painted)
Blighted Nyss Striders + UA
Strider Deathstalker (Fysel) (painted)
Strider Deathstalker (Kaevan) (painted)
Strider Deathstalker (Shaness)
Strider Deathstalker (Treyfal)
Blighted Nyss Raptors
Annyssa Ryvaall, Talon of Everblight (painted)

I have 2 Deathstalkers, Raptors and a unit of Striders to paint – should be doable by May (given I have other things on my plate in Jan/Feb/March
Right?

Raven Eyes of the War Dragon

Leave a Reply

