Lylyth, Reckoning of Everblight

Lylyth, Reckoning of Everblight

 

I’ll let you take in the model before I ramble on about it.

 

Done? It’s a pretty model, isn’t it? I enjoying painting it, that’s for sure. Less enjoyment was had assembling it, but I worked through my issues. The thing I liked most about the model is that the cloak can be not used – Lylyth has a fully detailed back. Poor Lylyth too, she gets a “pimpin'” ride, but cannot afford to get a new cloak.

I wanted to avoid painting the entire sleigh in metals as if would be fairly boring to look at, so I worked in my cloth colour instead. It does mean that the cloak can get lost against the sleigh, but over all I do like how it turned out. I should have done something similar on the Ulk, as they get lost between each other with all that plating.

When I first saw the model on the base, I felt like I’d have to do something to fill in the empty spaces. But once it was assembled, there really isn’t a lot of space to use. I put down some rubble/fallen walls for Lylyth to be skating over and it adds just enough to break up ALL THAT SNOW.

Lylyth, Reckoning of Everblight

Leave a Reply

