Blighted Nyss Legionnaires

Blighted Nyss LegionnairesI bought these on a bit of a whim (code for “didn’t want to strip and paint the swordsmen”) and absolutely burned through them in no time. Being primarily metal (chain and plate) meant that I could do a lot of work with just a wash over a silver base coat. The rest of the model is just fur/feathers (again just a wash and a dry-brush) or well-defined cloth. You know the drill by now. I feel I was a little easy on myself for basing, but I am in a period where I’m sick of models standing on things, and as these are rank and file troops I didn’t think they’d stand out too much.

 

Blighted Nyss Legionnaires

Leave a Reply

