Journeypeon

My FLGS is running a Warmachine & Hordes Journeyman League across July/August and I’m throwing my hat in the ring. Not that it takes a lot to convince me to start an (-other) army and paint some models.

My Press-Ganger application is in, and I knew that I wanted to work up to having each of the Hordes starter boxes painted for when I begin demonstrating the game – so that left me with either Legion of Everblight or Trollbloods. I really like the new plastic Trollblood starter box, but I looked around my room and saw the beginnings of a Ravens of War theme force that I bought over a year ago and that sealed the deal.

My goals are:

  • To be fully painted for each week of the league.
  • To win more than I lose.
  • To win a painting award, if there is one

I’m not looking to win the Hobby Points award, as I do not have the money at the moment to sink into models.

The following will be my lists for each week of the League.

Week 1
Lylyth, Herald of Everblight
–  Carnivean
– 4x Shredder 

Week 2
Lylyth, Herald of Everblight
–  Carnivean
– 4x Shredder 
Strider Deathstalker

Week 3 + 4
Lylyth, Herald of Everblight
–  Carnivean
– 4x Shredder
Blighted Nyss Striders + Unit Attachment
Strider Deathstalker

Week 5 + 6
Lylyth, Herald of Everblight
–  Carnivean
– Seraph
– 4x Shredder
Blighted Nyss Striders + Unit Attachment
Annyssa Ryvaall, Talon of Everblight 

I may swap to Lylyth2 in later weeks, but I also want to give Lylyth1 a fair chunk of my games to learn how to play her. Additionally, I’ll have 2x Stingers to paint which I can swap in for the last week.

As this was working up to a Tier 4, Ravens of War / Eyes of the Dragon hybrid monster, I would need to buy another unit of Striders (+ UA), a full unit of Raptors, a Seraph and 3 more Deathstalkers to bring it up to 50pts. Which, I will be more likely to do once I have this lot painted within 2 months. 

Journeypeon

One thought on “Journeypeon

Leave a Reply

