Hakaar the Destroyer

Hakaar the Destroyer

This was a quick indulgence. I love painting stone, so in between Xerxis and the Nihilators I thought I’d squeeze in Hakaar. He was so easy to paint, and I knocked him out in two sessions. While painting gold still sucks, I’m finding it easier with every model. Immortals are an interesting addition to Skorne – being stone warriors they do not (necessarily) have the same scheme as the other elements of the army (in my case, sans white armour). I thought I’d keep close to the stock colours (throwing in jade for the gems) as they are quite striking as they are. I had my first attempt at doing OSL too – trying to have a greenish glow coming from the eyes … I don’t feel that is apparent from this photo though, which main mean I should go brighter (lighter?).

Next up: Tyrant Xerxis

Hakaar the Destroyer

Leave a Reply

