/salute

I dont have a rich friends list – but I cherish the ones that I have (if that makes me a sap, so be it). I logged into WoW last night and got the lovely “Friend removed, player no longer exists” message popping up in chat. Wait – I’ve got mail, who the **** sends me mail? Lo (and behold) I have some packaged goodies from one of my friends.

They’ve left the game.

I’m still a little sad. They must have had a good reason I’m sure – and it must be a VERY good reason to dump the account. So, a tribute – to the person that gave me 50g for Plucker to get her mount at 40 and didnt expect repayment. To the person that gave me lots of advice for playing a Frost Mage, and introduced me to the frenetic pace of Nagrand PvP (Yay! I got the Marksman’s Legguards). You will be missed.

/salute

Leave a Reply

